The beginning of an adventure

Hello there!

My name is Renan Greca, and welcome to my blog. Despite a few previous failed attempts at creating a blog, I think this time I’ve finally found enough stuff to talk about to maintain frequent posts.

As a first post (in this format), you might not know much about me. That’s okay, I’ll fill you in with the details as they become necessary. For now, here’s the basic gist of it: I’m a 19-year-old Brazilian, I’m in the third year of Computer Science at the Federal University of Paraná and I’m a nerd. I have great friends, a fantastic girlfriend and love my family – many of those will show up later on in my stories.

My goal is to post daily here, telling the tale of my adventure – an adventure about to unfold. On August 19, 2013, six days from today, I’m going to the United States to study there for one year. Right now I’m doing the final preparations I need to leave. I need one more signature from the university and it’s about time I take a tetanus shot. Other than that, I want to relax, play some videogames, watch a movie, read a book. It’s been a long time since I had a week of a real break, with no classes, work or projects to worry about.

Now, I only have to figure out how to make this blog visible to more people. If you like what you read, please don’t hesitate to share it!

2 thoughts on “The beginning of an adventure

  1. Renan, you are not just a brazilian guy! You are a great guy and belong to the world. I know you and your father for years! I can see one thing in your future: success. Guilherme Almeida.

Deixe uma Resposta

